Friday, February 27, 2015

Tessa Bailey's Need Me Cover Reveal!

Need Me
By: Tessa Bailey
Series: Broke and Beautiful #2
ISBN: 9780062369086
Publication Date: April 21, 2015
Publisher: Avon Impulse
I am excited to share with you the unveiling of Tessa Bailey's upcoming title Need Me. But first...

What is the Book About?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tessa Bailey, comes the next fun and sexy novel in her Broke and Beautiful trilogy!
“How did this tweed-wearing English professor turn out to be my dirtiest hero ever? Cause he really is.”--Tessa Bailey

When Honey Perribow traded in her cowboy boots for stilettos and left her small Kentucky town to attend Columbia University, she never expected to find a dirt-cheap apartment or two new best friends. No stranger to hard work, Honey’s sole focus is a medical degree...until she sees newly-minted Professor, Ben Dawson, and her concentration is hijacked. Honey is fascinated by her gorgeous, young English professor and vows to find a crack his tweed-wearing, glasses-clad exterior.

While at an off campus party, an accident lands Ben in a dark, locked closet with a sexy-sounding southern belle...and their chemistry is explosive. But when he discovers that the girl in his arms is the same beautiful student he can’t stop thinking about, he is stunned. Student-teacher relationships are strictly forbidden…yet no matter how hard he tries, Ben can’t stay away from Honey.

And when his attempts to fight their attraction nearly ruin the best thing that ever happened to him, Ben will do anything to prove how much he needs her.
Without further ado...

Jennifer Ryan's At Wolf Ranch--an amazing start a new series!



At Wolf Ranch
By Jennifer Ryan
Series: Montana Men #1
ISBN: 9780062334893
Publication Date: February 24, 2015
Publisher: Avon Books
Reviewed from: an eARC provided by the publisher--Thank You Avon!




What is the Book About?

After years on the rodeo circuit, Gabe Bowden wants nothing more than land of his own and a woman who will claim his heart for more than one night. When he has the chance to buy the enormous Wolf Ranch spread, he snaps up the incredible deal. Everything is set, until Gabe rescues a woman on the deserted, snowy road leading to the property, and the half-frozen beauty changes everything.
Ella Wolf rushes to her family’s abandoned Montana ranch after her twin sister is murdered. She knows she’s next…unless she can uncover a secret hidden somewhere at Wolf Ranch. The last thing Ella expects is to be rescued by a rugged rancher with his own agenda. A man who almost makes her forget how dangerous love can be…
As an unlikely partnership sparks into something so much more, and a killer closes in, can Ella and Gabe learn to trust one another before it’s too late?

Thursday, February 26, 2015

The Wedding Band by Cara Connelly Blog Tour **Giveaway**



The Wedding Band
By Cara Connelly

Series: Save the Date #3
ISBN: 9780062282385
Publication Date: February 10, 2015
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Reviewed from: an eARC provided by the publisher--thank you Avon!
Purchase Notes: I have since purchased a copy for myself


What is the Book About?

Fans of Rachel Gibson and Jennifer Ryan can rejoice in Cara Connelly's Save the Date series. It's the most secretive celebrity wedding of the year, and Christine Case is going to be there! No-nonsense journalist Christine Case still believes a newspaper should inform, not entertain. But when Chris's biggest story blows up in her face, she's out of a job unless she does the one thing she's sworn never to do—infiltrate a celebrity wedding and write an exposé on the happy couple. A-list heartthrob Dakota Rain loathes the press. So when he hosts his equally famous brother's wedding at his Beverly Hills estate, keeping the vultures at bay is Dakota's top priority—until he meets the sultry singer in the wedding band. Posing as a singer is no problem for Chris, but when Dakota talks her into a private-island getaway, the hot days—and sizzling nights—make it impossible to go on deceiving him. But what will happen when the media-hating movie star discovers the woman he's falling for is really an undercover reporter?

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Top Ten Heroines: a Difficult List to Name


brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish


Heroines

What makes a great heroine? Perhaps someone who sacrifices themselves for the greater good or someone who stands up for their beliefs in face of opposition? Someone who make a fantastic role model for those still finding themselves? 

It took me a bit to really decide on a list. Some were quite easy and other spots I struggled with to fill as nothing was popping into my head. Most of these I have read this past year, if not the last two years. 


Diana from the All Souls Trilogy

Hands down one of my most favorite series and characters, Diana is the epitome of a heroine in my opinion. I am so happy this has been picked up by BBC to made into a television series. 

Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Related Problems

brought to you by The Broke and the Bookish


Book Related Problems I Have


1) Reader's Hangover: Ugh those books that just destroy me (but I wouldn't have it any other way)

2) Broken Spines: I cannot stand it when book spines get broken--it should be a punishable crime