Saturday, March 21, 2015

Bloggiesta Is Almost Here!


I am happy to be participating in Bloggiesta this next week. I was able to participate in one awhile back, and I found it very motivating. I am not certain how much time I will get to do things this next week, as there is so much on my  plate work wise and my husband will be out of town--BUT I am going to try to do my very best. 


What is Bloggiesta?

Bloggiesta is a blogging marathon (sometimes over a weekend, sometimes four days and this time one week!) where we as bloggers gather together to help each other work on all sorts of blogging tasks, stuff that we often put off and avoid. Or stuff that we’re scared of trying. Or stuff that we haven’t had time for. But during Bloggiesta all that stuff suddenly becomes fun! There are others doing the same thing ! So, it becomes a party! Wait, no. It’s a FIESTA!

Have you ever participated in Bloggiesta? If not, I am going to encourage you to give it a whirl. I know I always have a list of things I want to do here at Love. Life. Read and Bloggiesta is the motivation I need to try some of those things.

Sign Up with me today! 

To Do List

1) Post first of a new series of posts
2) Blogging Statement created and posted
3) Transfer reviews to GoodReads, Amazon and  Barnes & Noble
4) Reviews caught up and scheduled for next month
5) Blogging Schedule: something I can manage so it does not feel like work
6) Update Reading Challenges
7) Get a jump start on some of the upcoming memes I like to do
8) 2015 Reading List updated
9) Research and get information from fellow bloggers on WordPress
10) Post one giveaway

I am hoping to participate in the Twitter Chats (when they work in my schedule) and the Mini Challenges too. 

What is on your to-do list? I will be sure to pop over and cheer you on if you leave me your link in the comments.

Friday, March 13, 2015

Review: Lori Wilde's Back in the Game PLUS Giveaway!


Back in the Game
By Lori Wilde
Series: Stardust, Texas Book #1
ISBN:  9780062311269
Publication Date: February 24, 2015
Publisher: Avon Books
Reviewed from: an ARC provided by the publisher--Thank You Avon!


What is the Book About:

New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde welcomes you to Stardust, Texas . . . where dreams come true and love is always right around the corner.

Wanted: ghostwriter. Must be female, a baseball fan, and have a great pair of legs.
Ex-pitcher Rowdy Blanton never saw a woman he couldn't conquer or a team he couldn't beat. And now that he's off the field he's ready to tell all about when he played the field. So he chooses Breeanne Carlyle to do the job-she's got the requirements, but more important, there's something about her that makes him want to be a better man.
Convinced there's more to Rowdy than a good fastball, a wicked smile, and a tight pair of pants, Breeanne can't help but be tempted. After all, it's boring always being the good girl, and Rowdy dares her to be just a little bad. The stakes are high, but win or lose, this time Breeanne's breaking all the rules playing the game of love.

What Did I Think?

From the first page, I was drawn into this story. A story that seems to be built around two people you would think would never work together, Ms. Wilde proves this theory wrong, much to the delight of this reader. I could not help but grin and laugh at the bantering between Rowdy and Breeanne. With Rowdy's career as a professional baseball player ending suddenly and Breeanne wanting to get out from her family's protectiveness, the two of them find something in each other that helps them grow, change and become even stronger together. The hope chest adds a bit of a magical element too, an added surprise in this contemporary romance. 

This has been my first Lori Wilde book, despite others recommending me to her in the past. With it being the first of a series, it seemed like providence. Knowing that I am a fan of contemporary romances, I have been eager to give Ms. Wilde's books a try. I am so glad I gave this one a try. If you enjoy lighthearted, contemporary romance novels, this could be a match for you!


To Purchase the Book:

Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  |  Kobo  |  Publisher  |  iTunes 


About Our Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Lori Wilde has sold seventy-eight works of fiction to four major New York Publishing houses. 

Her first NYT bestseller, the third book in her Twilight, Texas series, The First Love Cookie Club has been optioned for a television movie. The town of Granbury, Texas, upon which her fictional town of Twilight, Texas is loosely based, honors Lori with an annual Twilight, Texas weekend each Christmas.

A popular writing instructor, Lori is a two time RITA finalist and has four times been nominated for Romantic Times Reviewer's Choice Award. She's won the Colorado Award of Excellence, the Wisconsin Write Touch Award, The Golden Quill, the Lories, and The More than Magic.

Website  |  Twitter  |  Facebook  |  Pinterest  |  GoodReads


Could Today Be Your Lucky Day?

We are very fortunate because there is a giveaway to win a Print Bundle Pack, featuring Back in the Game and the Twilight, Texas series (books 1-5)! Be sure to enter below:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Friday, February 27, 2015

Tessa Bailey's Need Me Cover Reveal!

Need Me
By: Tessa Bailey
Series: Broke and Beautiful #2
ISBN: 9780062369086
Publication Date: April 21, 2015
Publisher: Avon Impulse
I am excited to share with you the unveiling of Tessa Bailey's upcoming title Need Me. But first...

What is the Book About?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Tessa Bailey, comes the next fun and sexy novel in her Broke and Beautiful trilogy!
“How did this tweed-wearing English professor turn out to be my dirtiest hero ever? Cause he really is.”--Tessa Bailey

When Honey Perribow traded in her cowboy boots for stilettos and left her small Kentucky town to attend Columbia University, she never expected to find a dirt-cheap apartment or two new best friends. No stranger to hard work, Honey’s sole focus is a medical degree...until she sees newly-minted Professor, Ben Dawson, and her concentration is hijacked. Honey is fascinated by her gorgeous, young English professor and vows to find a crack his tweed-wearing, glasses-clad exterior.

While at an off campus party, an accident lands Ben in a dark, locked closet with a sexy-sounding southern belle...and their chemistry is explosive. But when he discovers that the girl in his arms is the same beautiful student he can’t stop thinking about, he is stunned. Student-teacher relationships are strictly forbidden…yet no matter how hard he tries, Ben can’t stay away from Honey.

And when his attempts to fight their attraction nearly ruin the best thing that ever happened to him, Ben will do anything to prove how much he needs her.
Without further ado...

Jennifer Ryan's At Wolf Ranch--an amazing start a new series!



At Wolf Ranch
By Jennifer Ryan
Series: Montana Men #1
ISBN: 9780062334893
Publication Date: February 24, 2015
Publisher: Avon Books
Reviewed from: an eARC provided by the publisher--Thank You Avon!




What is the Book About?

After years on the rodeo circuit, Gabe Bowden wants nothing more than land of his own and a woman who will claim his heart for more than one night. When he has the chance to buy the enormous Wolf Ranch spread, he snaps up the incredible deal. Everything is set, until Gabe rescues a woman on the deserted, snowy road leading to the property, and the half-frozen beauty changes everything.
Ella Wolf rushes to her family’s abandoned Montana ranch after her twin sister is murdered. She knows she’s next…unless she can uncover a secret hidden somewhere at Wolf Ranch. The last thing Ella expects is to be rescued by a rugged rancher with his own agenda. A man who almost makes her forget how dangerous love can be…
As an unlikely partnership sparks into something so much more, and a killer closes in, can Ella and Gabe learn to trust one another before it’s too late?

Thursday, February 26, 2015

The Wedding Band by Cara Connelly Blog Tour **Giveaway**



The Wedding Band
By Cara Connelly

Series: Save the Date #3
ISBN: 9780062282385
Publication Date: February 10, 2015
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Reviewed from: an eARC provided by the publisher--thank you Avon!
Purchase Notes: I have since purchased a copy for myself


What is the Book About?

Fans of Rachel Gibson and Jennifer Ryan can rejoice in Cara Connelly's Save the Date series. It's the most secretive celebrity wedding of the year, and Christine Case is going to be there! No-nonsense journalist Christine Case still believes a newspaper should inform, not entertain. But when Chris's biggest story blows up in her face, she's out of a job unless she does the one thing she's sworn never to do—infiltrate a celebrity wedding and write an exposé on the happy couple. A-list heartthrob Dakota Rain loathes the press. So when he hosts his equally famous brother's wedding at his Beverly Hills estate, keeping the vultures at bay is Dakota's top priority—until he meets the sultry singer in the wedding band. Posing as a singer is no problem for Chris, but when Dakota talks her into a private-island getaway, the hot days—and sizzling nights—make it impossible to go on deceiving him. But what will happen when the media-hating movie star discovers the woman he's falling for is really an undercover reporter?